Working Through the BookLog

December 12, 2007

Making the Most of Your Money

This was the very first financial book that I ever read. I remember, I wanted to learn something about money, because I knew nothing. I asked my dad what I should read, and he gave me a copy of this book.

Let me tell you, that was a really, really, really good choice. This book talks about everything. EVERYTHING. If there is anything you want to know about that is even remotely connected to finance, this book will have a reasonably intelligent opinion about it. Insurance? Check. Investment? Check. Debt? Check. I’m not saying this is the end all and be all of personal finance books. There are plenty of other books out there that give better advice about specific topics than this one. What this book will do, though, is give lots of good advice about everything so you can get a good overview – a map – of personal finance. It will lay everything out at one time so you can see how everything fits together. Additionally, because it is so comprehensive, it works well as a sort of personal finance encyclopedia. Whenever I run across anything that I want to know more about, I can just look it up in this book and find an answer quickly that I know I can trust. Well worth it.

Making the Most of Your Money

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.